Megeve, French Alps

 When you’re invited to the Alps for Valentine’s… How do you resist? You don’t.
img_7316.jpg

I flew into Geneva, which was the most unorganized airport I’ve ever been to..

Gian Paolo picked me up in his Porsche Cheyenne and brought me to Megeve.img_7266.jpg

He drove me to this crazy house his parents built out of old wood from an old farmhouse they bought…
img_7359.jpg

img_7343.jpg

Mont Blanc across the valley…

img_7348.jpg

Everyone in Megeve is decked out in fur hats, fur boots, and onesies. Oh, and they only travel by horse.
img_7322.jpg

It didn’t snow, but the snowboarding was sick and my face got fried by the sun.img_7270.jpg
Thanks GP. More pics here.

Bisous, iris.

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

