maitres cuisiniers de france luncheon

I recently had the honor of preparing the dessert course for the Maitres Cuisiniers de France, or Master French Chefs of the World, luncheon at the Fairmont Copley Plaza hotel. This was probably the most high profile event I have ever cooked for. I stayed up til 5am, with a half hour break to go to LOS, painting each chocolate medalion gold. Can I say pain in the ass?

The Chocolate Marquise, a recipe my father was given because he was destined to be successful.

My dad in the middle. Cooks can look like cult members.

xo iris

1 Comment

Filed under Events

One response to “maitres cuisiniers de france luncheon

  1. J. Falk

    Congrats!!! looks good.

Leave a Reply

