maine bound.

This past weekend I headed to my parents house in Maine for some much needed r&r. For those of you that don’t know to much about me- I’m from a very small town in Maine called Lisbon Falls and my dad is one of the largest antique collectors in the northeast. Since, my parents didnt have any sons my sister and I grew up around anything and everything with wheels; and we definitely know more about cars and bikes then most girls should.

So this weekend when I was home, I took a tour of my dad’s collection to check out some of the new stuff he has. His collection has gotten so large over the years, that he now has his own personal two story museum that has over 8,000 sq ft of goodies. Below are just a couple of pictures- click here to see more crazy stuff….

xo – kim

This is the 7ft guard you see when you enter the building.

Robots!!!

 1955 Harley Pan Head

1940 Ford Convertible

1959 Dodge

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “maine bound.

  1. It so amazing about all the antique things there. Maybe you interesting to watch my antique javanese keris??? Check it out at my site, thank you.

    http://janoe.wordpress.com/2008/09/01/indonesian-antique-keris-nagasasra-sabuk-inten/

Leave a Reply

